The mission of the Public Affairs Student Association (PASA) is "to advance the values and goals of the University of Arizona Masters of Public Administration and Public Policy programs through professional networking, service learning, social interaction and student feedback.”

From graduation to community service projects, PASA strives to build community within its associated programs, and further enhance the professional development of its graduate students through networking opportunities to reflect the values of the Masters of Public Administration and Public Policy programs.

2022-2023 PASA Board Members:

Kyle Della Guistina, President

Missy Love, Communications Chair

Kennedy Van Norman, Treasurer

Erika Burkhart, Alumni Chair

Claire Miller, First-Year Representative


Vacant position: Vice President


Benefits of Membership

  • Professional Development
  • Leadership in Action
  • Networking & Mentorship connections
  • Free student membership to Association of Public Policy & Management (APPAM)
  • SGPP Textbook Scholarship each semester
  • Membership in the PASA Facbeook group


Feel free to check out our social media accounts!

Facebook: UA Public Affairs Student Association

Twitter: @UofAPASA

Instagram: @ua_pasa


Questions regarding PASA events? Contact


Previous Board Members

  • Tony Campbell (2022)
  • Ryan Wuest (2021-2022)
  • Amanda Bankston (2020-2021)
  • Amanda Bruno (2019-2020)
  • Brendan Lyons (2018-2019)
  • Sarah Konishesky (2021-2022)
  • Gavriel Aryeh (2020)
  • Mario Butler (2018-2019)
  • Ariana Montes (2021-2022)
  • Ryan Wuest (2020-2021)
  • Caroline Dudas (2019-2020)
  • Michael Newman (2018-2019)
Communications Chair
  • Katerina Retwaiut (2020-2022)
  • Matthew Rash (2019-2020)
  • Mackenzie Riley (2018-2019)
Alumni Chair
  • Rebecca Perrera (2020-2022)
  • Kadeen Mansor (2018-2019)